Bacon Cheddar Scones

image

The Ingredients:

1 1/4 c. Almond flour/meal pressed (packed into the cup)

1/4 tsp. baking powder

1/4 tsp. salt

1/2 c. Cheddar cheese, shredded (I like sharp)

6 slices Bacon, sliced into 1/4-1/2″ pieces and fried crisp

1/4 c. Bacon Grease (I usually get the right amount from the bacon needed)

1 Egg, well beaten

What to Do:

Combine all ingredients and shape into whatever shape you like, I spooned the batter (very firm batter) into a silicone mold and pressed it down to make uniform “muffin” shaped scones.

Bake at 350 degrees for 12-15 minutes or until firm.

16 thoughts on “Bacon Cheddar Scones

  1. I cannot wait to have these!!!!! If you don’t mind, I would like to share this site with my co-worker, she’s on Atkins as well.

    Like

  2. These scones look great!! I’m gonna try them as soon as I get more cheese. Do you think, just to add some variety, blue berries could be substituted for the cheese?

    Like

    1. They are 3 NC each using almond flour, I have never tried to make pecan flour, but as long as it will pack like almond flour does, I would give it a try. Let me know what you come up with, I am curious about it. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

