Ribs & Slaw for Dinner

image

Tonight I made succulent juicy Pork Ribs and sweet creamy coleslaw for dinner. Not every recipe has to be exact measurements, some just need to be easy. For the ribs, I always follow my recipe for the cooking time; start at 300 for 1 hour, bump it up to 325 for an hour, them bump to 350 for 30 minutes (all of this time is covered with foil), then take foil off and cook for 20-30 minutes uncovered to get a nice crust.

I seasoned these with a sprinkle of Johnny’s seasoned salt, oregano, garlic powder, smoked paprika, chili powder and fresh cracked black pepper.

For the slaw, simply mix a couple Tbsp of Mayo with a packet of artificial sweetener, a sprinkling of poppy seeds and a Tbsp or so of Apple Cider Vinegar (use your judgement according to taste and viscosity) and toss with shredded cabbage. I love the crunch of fresh cabbage so I mix mine right before I serve, but  if you like your slaw a little softer, by all means make ahead of time and chill.

This whole meal was about 7 net carbs (based on 2 cups of cabbage, don’t judge, I love my slaw)

Leave a Reply

