Sunday breakfast

image

This morning I made a tasty open faced breakfast sandwich and if I would have thought it out better (my tummy was grumbly) I would have made some hollandaise and this would be a perfect eggs Benedict mock up.
I took a piece of my Italian cheese bread and sliced it in half, buttered both sides and grilled it in a pan until browned. Then I topped it with some deli meat and sliced cheese and broiled it until melted and bubbly. While it was broiling I fried up egg and threw that on top after it was done in the oven. Pretty darn good and very filling.

Leave a Reply

